(Andrew Gans’s article appeared in on Playbill.com, 11/16; via Pam Green.)

The 2015 Theater Hall of Fame Ceremony, held Nov. 16 at 7:30 PM at Broadway's Gershwin Theatre, was hosted by award-winning actress Estelle Parsons.

This year's inductees are playwright Tony Kushner, songwriting partners Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty, director Julie Taymor, director Robert Falls, actor Stacy Keach, lighting designer Ken Billington, Broadway publicist Merle Debuskey and, posthumously, actor Roger Rees.


Stage Voices Publishing for archived posts and sign up for free e-mail updates: http 2015:// www.stagevoices.com/ . If you would like to contribute a review, monologue, or other work related to theatre, please write to Bob Shuman at Bobjshuman@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *