(from the Hollywood Reporter, 11/16; via the Drudge Report.)

James Taylor is also among those that have been awarded the honor.

Director Steven Spielberg, singer James Taylor and multihyphenate Barbra Streisand are set to be awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the Obama administration said on Monday. 

Producer Emilio Estefan, singer-songwriter Gloria Estefan and conductor Itzhak Perlman are also among Hollywood notables who will receive the honor on Nov. 24 at the White House. 

Composer Steven Sondheim, who was awarded the honor last year but wasn't able to attend the 2014 ceremony, will be awarded the honor this month. 


Stage Voices Publishing for archived posts and sign up for free e-mail updates: http 2015:// www.stagevoices.com/ . If you would

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *