Oslo, Norway

This award was established by the Norwegian government in 2007, and previous prize winners were Peter Brook in 2008 and Ariane Mnouchkine in 2009. The statement from the jury says that the International Ibsen Award for 2010 has been presented to Jon Fosse for his unique dramatic authorship, which opens the stage curtains onto the wordless mysteries that follow mankind from the cradle to the grave. To read the jury statement in its entirety, visit ibsenawards.com.

via www.andhranews.net

Ibsen Awards Web site:  http://ibsenawards.com/index.php

Visit Stage Voices blog: http://stagevoices.typepad.com/stage_voices

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *